VIDEO MEDIA

For PR Inquiries Contact:

 

Fern Gillespe

fernegillespe@aol.com

Virtual Book Launch: Clip 1 - Leaving America

Virtual Book Launch: Clip 1 - Leaving America

Play Video
DESCRIPTION

Virtual book launch of "AMERICAN RUNAWAY: Black and Free in the Trump Years." Audrey Edwards discusses leaving America as a legitimate form of political resistance to American racism. And also looking at what's at stake in the upcoming election for Black Americans here and abroad.

 

In this clip Audrey talks about leaving America in the days after Trump's election. 

Originally aired: FB Live | Monday, September 14 at 9AM, PDT, 12 Noon EDT, and 6PM CET

 

Moderator:  Ricki Stevens, journalist, and owner and founder of Black Paris Tours

Producer: Deborah Mitchell Media Associates